Plugins allow extra features to be added to browsers. For example, you can watch certain videos, view certain documents or play a game that is on a Web page.
NPAPI support has ended
In the past, many plugins were developed using an older system called NPAPI. Today fewer sites are using NPAPI plugins and they can sometimes cause security risks on Web sites.
To make browsing with Chrome safer, faster and more stable, support for NPAPI plugins has been ended with Chrome version 42.
Plugins supported
Plugins that use a newer, more secure system called Pepper API (PPAPI) will continue to work, including those that ship with Chrome, like Adobe Flash and PDF Viewer. However, plugins that use NPAPI, including Silverlight, Java and Unity won't work.
How to temporarily enable NPAPI plugins
If you must use a NPAPI plugin, there is a temporary workaround that will work until Chrome version 45 is released later in 2015:
1. Open Chrome.
2. In the address bar at the top of the screen, type chrome://flags/#enable-npapi
3. In the window that opens, click the link that says Enable under the Enable NPAPI flag:
4. In the bottom left corner of the page, click the Relaunch Now button.
After the release of Chrome version 45, you will need to use an alternate Web browser to load content that requires a NPAPI plugin.
YOUR COMPUTER FIX-IT BLOG • Pulling your hair! Frustrated to no end! This blog covers hard-to-find answers to the most common tech questions for your PC, Mac and network. Do not fret! Call WareSales Inc. at 682.214.8078 and sign up for remote support plan at $199 for 1 whole year per PC.
Thursday, June 18, 2015
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
The top margin in Microsoft Word is missing
When you open a Word document, the insertion point is at the top left corner of the page, as if there were no top margin.
Cause
If you're reading the document in Print Layout view and all of the pages appear to be cut off, with no top or bottom margin, the option for hiding white space between pages has been turned on.
Resolution 1
If the top and bottom margins are not showing, you can restore them by pointing and clicking in the document, or by using the View tab.
1. When top and bottom margins are not showing, point to the top or bottom of a page until the pointer becomes a double-pointed arrow as shown in the picture above, and then double click.
2. When white space between pages is showing, the entire top and bottom margins are visible.
Resolution 2
To use the View tab to show white space between pages, do the following:
1. On the View tab, click Print Layout.
2. Click on the File tab, and then click Options. Word Options window opens.
3. Click Display.
4. Under Page display options, select the 'Show white space between pages in Print Layout view' check box.
Cause
If you're reading the document in Print Layout view and all of the pages appear to be cut off, with no top or bottom margin, the option for hiding white space between pages has been turned on.
Resolution 1
If the top and bottom margins are not showing, you can restore them by pointing and clicking in the document, or by using the View tab.
1. When top and bottom margins are not showing, point to the top or bottom of a page until the pointer becomes a double-pointed arrow as shown in the picture above, and then double click.
2. When white space between pages is showing, the entire top and bottom margins are visible.
Resolution 2
To use the View tab to show white space between pages, do the following:
1. On the View tab, click Print Layout.
2. Click on the File tab, and then click Options. Word Options window opens.
3. Click Display.
4. Under Page display options, select the 'Show white space between pages in Print Layout view' check box.
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Outlook for Mac 2011: How to display separate inboxes for each email account?
By default, Outlook’s folder list groups together the inboxes and other similar folders from all email accounts together. If you want your inboxes kept separate for each account, you can disable this feature.
1. Open Outlook.
2. Go to the Menu and click Preferences.
3. Under Personal Settings, select General.
4. Under Folder list, uncheck the Group similar folders, such as Inboxes, from different accounts checkbox.
5. Close the General window.
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)


